top of page

New Music Friday: Land Of Confusion by Conquering Lion

Happy New Year Everyone,

Let us introduce CONQUERING LION, a Reggae Band from Tetovo, Macedonia and the release of their 4th studio album title "Land Of Confusion" . The new album is scheduled to be released on February 24, 2017 by Locksmith Records.

Conquering Lion shares a unique style similar to California's reggae band Stick Figure with the influences of Alborosie. Conquering Lion made two successful European tours and preformed in many countries (Netherlands, Germany, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Poland...) alongside Manu Chao (FR) Gentleman (Ger), Ras Zacharri (JA), Donald Minott (JA) and Hornsman Coyote (RU). The first single “GO” from the 4th album was released in May 2016 with an official video for it which was promoted on one of the biggest reggae portals “Reggaeville”. Conquering Lion music is now making waves to the Northern & Southern America's shoreline.

The new album was recorded, mixed and produced by Goce Trpkov (S.A.F.) at the Basement Bootlegz Lab in Skopje, Macedonia. The album consist of 9 songs and featuring Jamaican reggae artist

Ras Zacharri and reggae band Fijahborn from Netherlands.

“Land Of Confusion” will be available in Digital & CDs. Pre-Order now on iTunes, Amazon & Google.

Track Listing:

1. Natty Lion

2. Selassie I (feat. Fijahborn)

3. Downtown

4. Escape

5. Go

6. Rain A Fall

7. Step Down

8. Wake Up (feat. Ras Zacharri)

9. Wanderer


Album Credits:

All songs are written and produced by Conquering Lion. Recorded, Mixed and Produced by Goce Trpkov at Bootlegz Basement lab -

Skopje (September 2015 - November 2016). Mastered by Goce Trpkov (s.a.f.).

Co-Produced by Conquering Lion.

Band Members:

Stefan Ilievski "Rootsman I" [vocal/guitar/trombone],

Aleksandar Georgiadis "Kela" [drums],

Bojan Rafajlovski "Happy" [guitar/vocals],

Dejan Dojevski "papak" [bass guitar],

Igor Rendakov "Spanac" [sound effects],

Jovan Stepanovic "Kondur" [percussion].

Guest Members on this Album: Kiril Krstevski [keyboards],

Stefan Pehcevski [keyboards], Aleksandar Ilijevski "Shajo" [trumpet],

Sime Zlatkov [saxophone], Vesna Ilic Pavloska [backing vocals].

Logo Design by: Bojan Kukoski. Cover Design by: Ivan Petrovski

Record Label: Locksmith Records New Jersey, USA.

Thank You for Supporting Reggae Music !!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page